Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The COTA Tasmania Board is made up of a diverse group of individuals with a broad skill base and passion to serve older Tasmanians.

From L to R: Kate Hiscock, Glenda Daly, CEO Sue Leitch, Rita Meaney, John Pauley, COTA Australia CE Ian Yates, Julia Curtis (retired), Brigid Wilkinson, Philippa Roberts, Lisa Free. Absent: Peta Cook, Robert Hill, Pip Shirley, David Strong.

The Board fulfils a leadership role within the organisation to assist in achieving the COTA Tas Vision and Mission.  Directors are elected for a two year period at the AGM held in November each year.

View our 5 year strategic plan for 2017 – 2022.


Philippa Roberts

Vice President

John Pauley


Rita Meaney

Minute Secretary

Brigid Wilkinson


Peta Cook

Glenda Daly

Lisa Free

Robert Hill

Kate Hiscock

Pip Shirley

David Strong